Welcome to ILEA Roswell

The International Law Enforcement Academy (ILEA) in Roswell, New Mexico is the United States Department of State’s advanced training academy for international law enforcement professionals. ILEA Roswell provides senior-level academic instruction on the latest law enforcement and criminal justice techniques, equipping foreign law enforcement officials with the skills and knowledge to effectively investigate and combat crime in their respective countries.

ILEA Roswell is part of an elite group of five ILEAs that serve as important tools in supporting U.S. foreign policy and law enforcement objectives around the world.

ILEA News Feed


ILEA Bangkok Trainings Play Role in Thai Cave Rescue

Read more


Mayor Dennis Kintigh Welcomes Delegates to City of Roswell

Read more

ILEA Roswell and ILEA Budapest

ILEA Roswell Partners with ILEA Budapest to Deliver CVE Course

Read more

Female delegates from Sessions 56 and 57 pose for a photo

Celebrating Women's History Month

Read more

Kpidi Agnibi Hortence

Kpidi Agnibi Hortence

National Gender Desk Coordinator, Office of the Director General of Police, Cote d'Ivoire Police

Alumni in Focus

Kpidi Agnibi Hortence graduated from ILEA Roswell Session 46: Executive Policy and Development Symposium on Human Trafficking and Child Exploitation, which was held during February - March 2017. Following her participation in the ILEA Roswell symposium, she attended a Leadership for Women in Law Enforcement Training at the Regional Training Center … read more

See More Alumni Posts

Latest Newsletter

Content Unavailable

Recent Events See More Events


Session 64 Graduation Ceremony

November 20 2018 15:30
ILEA Roswell

Session 64 Delegates from Tanzania, Thailand, Vietnam, and Zambia graduated from the Executive Policy and Development Symposium on Transnational Crime- Wildlife Trafficking and Model Law. …

Read More


Session 64 Community Reception

November 06 2018 18:00
Roswell, NM

The Community Reception brought together Session 64 delegates from Tanzania, Thailand, Vietnam, and Zambia, as well as members of the Roswell community. 

Read More